It’s time to face it, Snapchat is not really social media as it once was and learn HOW TO DELETE SNAPCHAT ACCOUNT.
HOW TO DELETE SNAPCHAT ACCOUNT
If a messaging service has the meaning of the word “carpe diem”, it must be Snapchat. . Messages, images and videos disappear for a few seconds after the recipient has viewed.
And just when your messages collapsed in the blink of an eye, Snapchat made Snapchat so quick and easy to deactivate and your entire account is gone forever.
Are you ready to let your Snapchat account disappear? Whether you are mean or kind, sometimes the best way is to start and start cleaning.
Whatever the reason for your departure, we are here to help you in this process. There are two ways to delete Snapchat, let’s go.
Snapchat is still popular with a particular demographic, but for some reason, you may have decided that it was no longer really good for you. In this guide, we will show you how to delete Snapchat and close your account permanently.
No matter why you throw a towel away, whether you’re on Instagram, you have no more friends using Snapchat, or you’re trying to limit the time you spend on the phone – the good news is that you can get rid of your Snapchat account very easily.
How to delete your Snapchat account in 2020?
Go to Snapshot Account Portal (https://accounts.spson.com/accounts/delete_account) You can access this page by visiting SnapChat.com and scrolling to the bottom of the page and selecting “Support”.
Then go to the ‘My Account and Security’ area and click ‘Account Information’. just finished it”.
However, you have to be patient, because you have to take into account the 30-day “cool down” period.
If you decide you no longer want your Snapchat account, you can delete it at any time.
However, you must use a desktop version of the app to do this, which means you need to know your login information.
Remember that after completing these steps, your Snapchat account will not be deleted immediately; will be deactivated for 30 days, during which you can reactivate your account before its definitive deletion.
So if you change your mind, it’s a good idea to have your password and username handy.
In addition to deleting your Snapchat account, if you want to recover your data from the app, you must make sure that you have done so before performing this process. Otherwise, you can skip photos and videos.
HOW TO DELETE SNAPCHAT ACCOUNT
How to delete Snapchat account go to the account portal and enter the username and password of the account you want to delete. (If you change your mind and reactivate your account, keep this information handy.)
Once the steps to delete your account are complete, it will not be deactivated for at least 30 days. Even if your account is deactivated, your friends will not be able to connect or communicate with you on Snapchat.
This means that your account, account settings, friends, images, conversations, history, device data and location information in our main user database will be deleted.
We may retain certain personal information for certain legal, security, and business purposes. For example, we keep information about all purchases made through Snapchat
How to reactivate a Snapchat account?
Do you want to reactivate your account? It’s easy! Log in to Snapchat with your username within 30 days of deactivating the account.
Even if your account is deactivated, you can only log in with your user name and password. You cannot log in with your email address and you cannot change your password.
Note: Reactivation of a deactivated account can sometimes take 24 hours.
Why should I delete Snapchat? how to delete snapchat account?
Snapchat is a social media platform that is proud of its privacy. However, many users began to question the platform when they remained silent on the Cambridge Analytica scandal, which saw data being collected from millions of Facebook users.
It seemed strange that an application that promised superior privacy protocols and data protection would not capitalize, or at least not comment on the failure of a competitor.
It’s especially weird because Facebook has been copying its most popular features for years.
In April 2019, Snapchat announced some of the new features, most interestingly called App Stories. This allows you to share your content directly from your Snapchat camera to the “Story” of another application.
This raises questions of privacy as Snapchat data is believed to be temporary. But if it’s available for Facebook and Tinder likes, how can that be? What could stop another Cambridge Analytica fiasco from capturing data after leaving Snapchat’s security?
so, by the way, you will able to delete your data you how to permanently delete your Snapchat account
How to delete Snapchat account / Snapchat stores three types of information:
the information you want to provide (all the information you entered into the application when using it);
Information obtained while using Snapchat (your device, location, notes, etc.);
information from third parties (information from advertisers, contact lists of other users, information from related third party applications);
Where required by law, this information may be shared with other users, sister companies, business partners or stakeholders. In addition, it is used for internal purposes (for example, advertising targeting).
You can also download your data or revoke permission to use certain features.
Snapchat is not just a special platform, it is not very reliable. Snapchat does not use encryption at the end. You can find secure messaging apps that value your privacy here
Steps to take before deleting your Snapchat account
However, we recommend that you upload your data before disconnecting from Snapchat. This information includes your login history, account information,
Snap history, profile information, a common location, location and search history for your friends. A complete data distribution can be found here.
How to download your Snapchat information:
Go to Snapchat’s Accounts website and enter your login information
Click the ‘My Data’ and ‘Send Request’ buttons
When Snapchat is ready to upload your data, it will send you a link – follow it when the link arrives
Unfortunately, after asking for your information, Snapchat says you have to wait for it to reach your inbox before deleting your account. If you don’t wait, you don’t get your data